Category Archives: Recommended Reading

THE classic work about improving creativity from world-renowned writer and philosopher Edward de Bono. In schools we are taught to meet problems head-on: what Edward de Bono calls ‘vertical thinking’. This works well in simple situations – but we are … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment

Hack Yourself is a self-development book, built for the modern day, that enables you to use hacking mentality and techniques to unlock your hidden potential and release it to the world. Fast. Brave. Impactful. This book offers short, practical advice … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment

Napoleon Hill’s best-selling THINK AND GROW RICH! is the most widely acclaimed, influential book on success ever published. This unique edition is the only fully annotated, indexed version and is copyright-protected by the U. S. Copyright Office. Unlike most other … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment

Whether it is chosen or thrust upon you, change brings both opportunities and turmoil. Since first published 25 years ago, Transitions has helped hundreds of thousands of readers cope with these issues by providing an elegantly simple yet profoundly insightful … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment

The 12 Powers of a Marketing Leader, by Thomas Barta, former McKinsey partner and leadership dean of our Fellowship Programme, together with Patrick Barwise of London Business School, and several of our Academy Fellows, demonstrates why doing marketing isn’t the same as … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment

Hugh MacLeod’s acclaimed blog, GapingVoid, draws 1.5 million visitors a month and his e-book, How to be Creative, has been downloaded more than a million times. Now he has expanded his thoughts on unleashing creativity in a world that often … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment

In the vein of Susan Cain’s QUIET and Malcolm Gladwell’s DAVID AND GOLIATH, HOW TO FLY A HORSE is a smart, empowering book that dispels the myths around genius and creativity. There is a myth about how something new comes … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment

Storytelling is often seen as decoration – something to jazz up a speech or add personality to a presentation. Truth is, there is a great deal more to story and understanding its full potential will transform your leadership. Story for … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment

Have you ever wondered what characteristics are shared by successful business leaders? Have you ever asked yourself what it is that they do differently which makes them and their organisations stand out from the crowd? And what can you learn … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment

Everyone loves music, so marketers want great tracks for their campaigns. Buying music is complex and few marketers or agencies truly understand how to broker licences with the music business. MUSIC RIGHTS WITHOUT FIGHTS will empower brand marketers and their … Continue reading

Posted in Recommended Reading | Leave a comment